serkan AT kantan-games.co.jp

Twitter I LinkedIn I Subscribe via Email I RSS

List Of All Japan-Related Panels And Parties AT SXSW 2011


Here’s a quick list of all Japan-related panels and parties during SXSW 2011 (also see Paul Papadimitriou’s post).

I will be moderating two of the four panels and also plan to visit both parties.

PANELS

Sunday, March 13, 12.30pm
Big in Japan: Outreaching to a unique market

Fumi Yamazaki (@fumi)
Robert Laing (@robert_laing), CEO, myGengo
Rocky Eda (@rockyeda), Head of CEO’s office, Digital Garage
Steve Moch, General Manager, Mangahigh.com
Ryan Holmes (@invoker), CEO, Hootsuite

Monday, March 14, 11.00am
Japanese Mobile Leaders Forum

Eiji Araki (@eijiaraki), VP Products, Gree International
Serkan Toto (@serkantoto), Japan Correspondent, TechCrunch
Taisei Tanaka (@mochihada), CEO, Geisha Tokyo Entertainment
Tak Miyata (@takmiyata), Executive VP, Mixi
Takahito Iguchi (@iguchi), CEO, Tonchidot

Tuesday, March 15, 11.00am
Japan Web: A New Beginning or the Galapagos

Hiroko Tabuchi (@hirokotabuchi), Japan Business Correspondent, New York Times
Ko Orita (@koo), President, Digital Media Strategies
Michi Kaifu (@michikaifu), CEO, Enotech Consulting
Naoki Aoyagi (@naoki), CFO, Gree
Paul Papadimitriou (@papadimitriou), VP & Principal Analyst, Constellation Research

Wednesday, March 16, 11.00am
Japan Technology Summit

The Japan Technology Summit will provide an hour-long exploration of the new media scene in Japan. Speakers will cover the hottest new technologies in this country, as well as identifying key players and key companies, current investment opportunities and the kinds of programs available for technology entrepreneurs. If you need a crash course regarding the newest tech-related developments in Japan, then be sure to attend this session!

I will be moderating this panel. Panelists: Takahito Iguchi from Tonchidot, Taisei Tanaka from Geisha Tokyo Entertainment, Koichi Yamamoto from Dentsu and Ryo Shimizu from Ubiquitous Entertainment.

PARTIES

Saturday, March 12, 5.00pm
Domo, Yobongo, Soundtrckr, Who’s Free & Gatsby Want To Buy You a Drink

Sunday, March 13, 1.30pm
Japan Social Tech HootUp

Serkan Toto About Serkan Toto
I am the CEO & Founder of Kantan Games, Inc., a Tokyo-based game industry consultancy focused on the Japanese market. Please subscribe to updates on this site via RSS or Email.